Rockpalast Archiv

Rockpalast DVD

John Watts - Live at Rockpalast 1982

Repertoire Catalogue Number: REPUK 1223 Format: DVD + CD (Digipak & Slipcase)

John Watts

PERFORMANCE DATE: Satory-Säle, Köln, Germany, 4thJune 1982
The former frontman of British new wave band Fischer Z is perennially popular in continental Europe.
John Watts split up Fischer-Z in summer of 1981. This performance from Cologne in 1982 is one of his first televised solo sets and includes solo and group material.
He is accompanied on the show by Dave Purdye (bass & backing vocals) and Derek Ballard (drums & backing vocals) who backed him on his first solo album "One More Twist".
The set includes Fischer-Z anthems "Marliese", "So Long" and "Pretty Paracetemol".
John Watts is now recording again as Fischer-Z and is once again active on the European gig circuit. He is also a talented multimedia performance artist, and last year performed a play at the Edinburgh Festival.
The detailed liner notes include new quotes from John Watts.
Expertly restored and remastered. Superb vision, outstanding sound.


 1. Intro
 2. Watching You
 3. So Long
 4. Speaking A Different Language
 5. Room Service
 6. Lagonda Lifestyle
 7. I Know It Now
 8. Berlin
 9. Carousel
 10. One Voice
 11. Pretty Paracetamol
 12. Battalions Of Strangers
 13. Marliese
 14. Involuntary Movement
 15. Relax
 16. Wax Dolls

Running time: approx. 60 mins, Region Free NTSC DVD. 
Audio selection of Stereo and 5.1 surround sound

 1. Watching You
 2. So Long
 3. Speaking A Different Language
 4. Room Service
 5. Lagonda Lifestyle
 6. I Know It Now
 7. Berlin
 8. Carousel
 9. One Voice
 10. Pretty Paracetamol
 11. Battalions Of Strangers
 12. Marliese
 13. Involuntary Movement
 14. Relax
 15. Wax Dolls

 Soundtrack in Remastered Stereo

DVD+CD John Watts At Rockpalast 1982 - order now at Amazon!



Index            Home - Deutsch            Home - English            Kontakt            Impressum             Nach oben            Zurück